Physics Association, PG and Research Department of Physics conducted intercollegiate Physics Quiz-2024 for Madame Marie Curie Rolling Shield on February 19, 2024.

Students from following colleges participated in the quiz program.

- 1. Bharathi Women's College
- 2. Chevalier T. Thomas Elizabeth College for Women Arts and Science College
- 3. Queen Mary's College
- 4. Madras Christian College
- 5. Presidency College
- 6. Stella Maris College.

From preliminary round, 5 teams out of 6 were shortlisted for final round. Five rounds such as Guess the Scientist, Guess the Law and the rapid fire round etc were conducted. The following are the winners:

- > I prize MCC, (1.Mr.R.Balaji Sudharsan 2.Mr.G.E.Evans Devakrubakar)
- > II Prize Presidency College, (1.Mr. M.Dinesh 2.Mr.M.Mohamed Umar)
- > III Prize Stella Maris College. (1.Ms.C.T.Subbulakshmi 2.Ms.T.Blessy Arockiya)



